Show/Hide

ALERT- Carver County Library locations closed beginning March 18, 2020, click here for more information.

Locations & Hours

Carver County Libraries and Express Libraries are closed until further notice except Mayer Express, which will remain open to serve you at this time. 

While the buildings are closed, please use our Contact Us form or call 952-448-9395 x 1 during business hours to reach us.

Library Administration
4 City Hall Plaza, Chaska, MN 55318
           Hours: 8 am-5 pm Monday through Friday
           Phone: 952-448-9395
  

2020 Holiday and Other Closings

  • Sunday April 12: Easter
  •  Monday May 25: Memorial Day
  • Friday July 3: Independence Day (observed)
  • Saturday July 4: Independence Day
  • Monday September 7: Labor Day
  • Friday November 6: Staff Training Morning, libraries open at 1 pm
  • Wednesday November 11: Veteran's Day
  • Thursday November 26: Thanksgiving
  • Friday November 27: Day after Thanksgiving
  • Thursday December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Friday December 25: Christmas
  • Thursday December 31: New Year's Eve, closed at 5 pm

2021 Holiday and Other Closings

  • Friday January 1: New Year's Day