Library Board

The Carver County Library Board consists of five members representing the five members’ commissioner districts,  and appointed from the residents of Carver County for staggered terms of three years.

2018 Carver County Library Board

Administrative Contact

Heidi Hoks, Carver County Library Director
4 City Hall Plaza Chaska, MN 55318
Phone (952)448-9395 Fax 952-448-9392

Appointments are made by the Carver County Board of Commissioners through an open appointment policy.

Minnesota state law gives power to the County Library Board to:

  • Be responsible for the establishment of policies and rules governing library operations, review of the annual operating budget and five-year capital plan for submission to the County Board, development of long-range plans and any other duties delegated to it by the County Board of Commissioners.
  • Be responsible for the acceptance of gift and trust funds and notifying the County Board of the acceptance of those funds. Have sole authority and discretion in maintaining and developing the collections of the library
  • Be responsible for the use of library meeting rooms.

The library board holds monthly meetings typically on the second Tuesday of the month, starting at 4:30 p.m. at locations around the County, the list of times and locations can be found here. The public is welcome to attend. 

Library Board Agendas

Library Board Minutes